Twitter is a continually growing trend with a shocking popularity worldwide so it’s impossible to avoid a Twitter-related article here (the Twitter icon on the right side of this very article is enough proof of my statement, and very hard to ignore, indeed!).

40 Cool Twitter Background Designs

This time we will discuss about Twitter from a designer’s perspective and we’ll be referring to Twitter background designs – something you really shouldn’t take for granted if you care about giving a clue of your personality to your followers, and that at the first glance! So we’ll be looking at some Tweeter backgrounds that are impressive because of their original and very well-balanced graphics, and, in fact, because they have style! A Twitter background is much less demanding than that of a site or blog, but considering that thousands of people could relate to you through that, you should give it a bit of thought, however.

Basically, you have to decide about a picture that you place on your Twitter page and usually you get the best results either if you choose a very complex photo-manipulation or composition that catches the eye or if you prefer a simple but striking and very original photo that is cool to look at and makes quite an impression! Don’t forget about the most important element, though – the background that you choose should be a close reflection of your personality! I hope the examples in this article will inspire you for that!

Tamar Weinberg ( @tamar )

Tamar Weinberg ( @tamar )

Adam Plitt ( @adamplitt )

Adam Plitt ( @adamplitt )

Eric Steuten ( @ericsteuten )

Eric Steuten ( @ericsteuten )

Veronica Belmont ( @Veronica )

Veronica Belmont ( @Veronica )

The New School ( @thenewschool )

The New School ( @thenewschool )

Mark Nikolewski ( @mnik )

Mark Nikolewski ( @mnik )

Praveen ( @praveenar )

Praveen ( @praveenar )

Matt Clark ( @imagedesigns )

Matt Clark ( @imagedesigns )

Go Media ( @Go_Media )

Go Media ( @Go_Media )

Michiel Nagtegaal ( @designia )

Michiel Nagtegaal ( @designia )

Chris Spooner ( @chrisspooner )

Chris Spooner ( @chrisspooner )

Happy Tree Friends ( @happytreefriend )

Happy Tree Friends ( @happytreefriend )

Fresh ID, LLC ( @freshid )

Fresh ID, LLC ( @freshid )

Mark Fulton ( @DotSauce )

Mark Fulton ( @DotSauce )

Steven Pitts ( @stevenpitts )

Steven Pitts ( @stevenpitts )

Fire Eagle ( @fireeagle )

Fire Eagle ( @fireeagle )

Basti Hirsch ? ( @cervus )

Basti Hirsch ? ( @cervus )

Wotto76 ( @wotto76 )

Wotto76 ( @wotto76 )

iJustine ( @ijustine )

iJustine ( @ijustine )

Doug Cone ( @nullvariable )

Doug Cone ( @nullvariable )

Jarrod De Lange ( @Designer_Wall )

Jarrod De Lange ( @Designer_Wall )

Knox ( @knoxeo )

Knox ( @knoxeo )

krftd ( @Krftd )

krftd ( @Krftd )

Lisa Worsham ( @LisaWorsham )

Lisa Worsham ( @LisaWorsham )

Eric Bush ( @PlanetXbox360 )

Eric Bush ( @PlanetXbox360 )

CowboyX ( @cowboyx )

CowboyX ( @cowboyx )

Killer Tweets ( @badasstweets )

Killer Tweets ( @badasstweets )

Aviary.com ( @Aviary )

Aviary.com ( @Aviary )

Vince Blackham ( @vinceblackham )

Vince Blackham ( @vinceblackham )

Michael C. Maguigad ( @bar0s )

Michael C. Maguigad ( @bar0s )

Jamie Cheng ( @biiigfoot )

Jamie Cheng ( @biiigfoot )

SitePoint ( @sitepointdotcom )

SitePoint ( @sitepointdotcom )

Cam Olivier ( @cameronolivier )

Cam Olivier ( @cameronolivier )

vm.premnath ( @VMPremnath )

vm.premnath ( @VMPremnath )

Angelika ( @andziadesign )

Angelika ( @andziadesign )

Carsonified ( @carsonified )

Carsonified ( @carsonified )

Normanniae ( @Normanniae )

Normanniae ( @Normanniae )

Robin Good ( @RobinGood )

Robin Good ( @RobinGood )

Surf and Sand Resort ( @SurfSandLaguna )

Surf and Sand Resort ( @SurfSandLaguna )

Binoj Xavier ( @binojxavier )

Binoj Xavier ( @binojxavier )

Posted by brantwilson

Brant Wilson is a staff writer for the DesignMag network. Brant enjoys all things design and development, dogs, and candy. Brant is passionate about training freelancers. Learn how you can earn $125+ freelancing. Start learning for free now! Connect with Brant on google+

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *